Close Menu

SPEAK

Conversation Group

ELS SPEAK Conversation GroupSPEAK is an opportunity for both international and domestic students, faculty, and staff to get together, share experiences, and learn from one another. The goals of SPEAK are...

  • to engage both international and domestic students in conversation.
  • to have international and domestic students expand their cultural knowledge.
  • to make friends globally.

All students, faculty, and staff are welcome to attend. The average number of attendees is around 30 students. Please see below for more information.ELS SPEAK Conversation Group

  • When: SPEAK meets every Thursday from 12:50 - 1:40pm.
  • Where: Mies Campus, Tower - 6th Floor
  • RSVP: All are welcome to attend; RSVP is required if you would like to eat lunch with us. 

Food will be provided, but please bring something to drink.

Join us and let's chat!

2017 Spring Dates RSVP Link Let's chat about... Location* Name of Facilitator(s)
Thursday, February 2 RSVP Closed Superbowl 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg, Elizabeth Johnson
Thursday, February 9 RSVP Closed
Board Games 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg, Beth Conry
Thursday, February 16 RSVP Closed Pop Culture 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg, Ellisa Cole
Thursday, February 23 RSVP Closed Illinois Tech Trivia 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg, Beth Conry
Thursday, March 2 RSVP Closed March Madness Prep 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg, Elizabeth Johnson
Thursday, March 9 RSVP Closed Sightseeing in Chicago, Topic Planning 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg, Elizabeth Johnson
Thursday, March 16 Spring Break - No SPEAK Session!
Thursday, March 23 RSVP Here Movies and TV Series 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg
Thursday, March 30 RSVP Here Neighborhood Food/Restaurants 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg
Thursday, April 6 RSVP Here Etiquette - Making Friends/Dating 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg
Thursday, April 13 RSVP Here Activities on Campus 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg
Thursday, April 20 RSVP Here Baseball 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg
Thursday, April 27 RSVP Here Farewell Party - Games 6th Floor Tower (6c7-1) Sandeep Inampudi, Tehlyr Kellogg

*SPEAK is only available at Mies Campus.