Close Menu

SPEAK

Conversation Group

ELS SPEAK Conversation GroupSPEAK is an opportunity for both international and domestic students, faculty, and staff to get together, share experiences, and learn from one another. The goals of SPEAK are...

  • to engage both international and domestic students in conversation.
  • to have international and domestic students expand their cultural knowledge.
  • to make friends globally.

All students, faculty, and staff are welcome to attend. The average number of attendees is around 30 students. Please see below for more information.ELS SPEAK Conversation Group

  • When: Wednesdays 12:45pm - 1:40pm
  • Where: 6th Floor Tower
  • RSVP: All are welcome to attend; RSVP is required if you would like to eat lunch with us. 

Food will be provided, but please bring something to drink.

Join us and let's chat!

Thank you all for attending and making it a successful program! 

If you are a current student or employee and would like to help with planning, please contact els@iit.edu.

2018 Spring Dates RSVP Link Let's chat about... Location* Name of Facilitator(s)
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 RSVP Closed Parties: Superbowl Party 6th Floor Tower (6C7-1) Renata Phelps
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 RSVP Closed Games 6th Floor Tower (6C7-1) TBD
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 RSVP Closed Valentine's Day 6th Floor Tower (6C7-1) TBD
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 RSVP Here  TV Shows 6th Floor Tower (6C7-1) Renata Phelps
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 RSVP Here  Visiting the Doctor 6th Floor Tower (6C7-1) Christy Reh
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 RSVP Here  Traveling 6th Floor Tower (6C7-1) Beth Conry
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Spring Break (No Session)
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 RSVP Here  Movies 6th Floor Tower (6C7-1) Brian Casario
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Conference (No Session)
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 RSVP Here  Games 6th Floor Tower (6C7-1) TBD
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 RSVP Here  Job Interviews 6th Floor Tower (6C7-1) TBD
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 RSVP Here  Summer in Chicago 6th Floor Tower (6C7-1) All

*SPEAK is only available at Mies Campus. SPEAK does not meet during summer.