Close Menu

Chicago Information Technology Associations


American Society for Information Science and Technology

http://www.asis.org/Chapters/chicago.html
Treasurer:
Anne Hudson
ahudson@uillinois.edu

Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP)

http://www.aitpchicago.com/
President:
Paul Dittmann
312.391.5822
paul.dittman@aitpchicago.com
Student Chapter Coordinator:
David D. Branigan, ED.D.
708.342.3289
dbranigan@tp.devry.edu

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

http://www.chicagoacm.org/
PO Box 2381
Chicago IL 60690
Chairperson:
Anushka Anand
chair@chicagoacm.org

Chicago Open Source Enthusiasts Group (Formerly the Chicago GNU/Linux User's Group)

http://groups.google.com/group/chicagolinux-discuss
(New website at ChiGLUG.org is in work.)

Chicago Nerd Social Club

http://www.chicagonerds.com/
Nerd Organizers:
Rachel Baker
(773) 413-0868
rachel@pluggedinconsulting.com
Jeff Smith
Phil Kalata
Email:
info@chicagonerds.com

Data Managment Association International

http://www.damachicago.org/
President:
Raymond Coffman
2500 Lake Cook Road
Riverwoods, IL 60015
President@damachicago.org

FreeGeek Chicago

http://www.freegeekchicago.org/
3411 W. Diversey Ave., Chicago, IL
773.342.6205

Illinois Technology Association (ITA)

http://www.illinoistech.org/
117 North Jefferson Street, Suite 100
Chicago, IL 60661
312.435.2805
312.264.0306 (Fax)
headquarters@illinoistech.org
President:
Fred Hoch
312.924.1062
fhoch@illinoistech.org
Manager, Programs and Events:
Sarah Habansky
312.924.1077
shabansky@illinoistech.org

Independent Computer Consultants Association (ICCA)

(Website is dead and appears to be inactive as of 11/12/11.)

The Information Systems Audit and Control Association

http://www.isaca-chicago.org/
President:
Aaron Parks, CISA,CISM,CRISC
847.491.5997 (work)
a-parkls@northwestern.edu
Academic Relations Director:
Bernadette McGeary
312.322.5023
Bernadette.McGeary@chi.frb.org

The Information Systems Security Association

http://www.issa-chicago.org/
President:
Mike Coogan, CISSP,CPP,CISM
president@issa-chicago.org

IEEE Computer Society

http://www.ieeechicago.org/cs/CSHome/tabid/679/Default.aspx
Contact:
Robert Burke
630-353-4095
bburke@enengineering.com

The Internet Society

http://www.isoc-chicago.org/
President
Bill Slater
slater@billslater.com
773-235-3080 Home
312-758-0307 Cellular
http://billslater.com

Linux Users Of Northern Illinois

http://www.luni.org/
info@luni.org

Society For Information Management

http://www.sim-chicago.org/
55 East Washington Suite 1201
Chicago, IL 60602
312.372.6540 / Fax 312.419.8249
SimChicago@ameritech.net
President:
Mark H. Griesbaum
President, TCS Online Services
312-467-2106 X2106
mgriesbaum@tcsedsystem.edu
President Elect:
Susan Malisch
CIO, Loyola University Chicago
773-508-7750
smalisc@luc.edu
VP Marketing & Media Relations:
Rich Barnier
Chairman and CMO, The Barnier Group
630-202-2285
richard.barnier@barniergroup.com
VP of Program:
Sanjog Aul
President and CEO, Avval, Inc
630-343-6860/61
Office Manager:
Cindy Wiertel
Chicago SIM Chapter Office
312.372.6540 / Fax 312.419.8249
simchicago@ameritech.net

Technology Executives Club

http://www.technologyexecutivesclub.com/
President:
Alex Jarett
847-837-3900, X3
ajarett@technologyexecutivesclub.com
Member Services, Events & Speakers Bureau:
Maria Tuthill
847-837-3900, X1
mtuthill@technologyexecutivesclub.com

Technology Leaders Association

http://www.techleaders.net/
tla@icstars.org
President:
Patrick Moroney
(630) 202-2285
patrick.moroney@barniergroup.com

UniForum Association

http://www.uniforum.chi.il.us/
nemec@xnet.com

Users of Free Operating systems — UFO Chicago

http://ufo.chicago.il.us/
ufo-info@tastytronic.net
Meets second and fourth Thursdays of every month
8:00pm at
Golden Nugget Pancake House
4229 West Irving Park Road, Chicago

Windy City Linux Users Group

http://wclug.org/

Women in Technology International

http://www.witi.com/chicago/
Regional Director:
Marian Cook
630-542-4283
mcook@ageos1.com
witi-chicago@corp.witi.com