Close Menu

INTM Awards Footlik Scholarships for 2016-17

INTM Director Mazin Safar, Eduardo Arroyo, Robert Footlik, Greg Williamson, Deborah Williamson

Industrial Technology and Management Programs is pleased to announce two recipients of the Irving M. Footlik Scholarship for 2016-17:  Eduardo Arroyo and Gregory Williamson. Eduardo transferred to Illinois Tech after receiving an AAS degree in Supply Chain Management from City Colleges of Chicago-Olive Harvey.  He has some work experience as an Inventory Specialist at Best Buy, and plans to pursue a career in a company that specializes in transportation and/or logistics upon receiving his INTM degree. Greg has over 20 years of work experience, and transferred to Illinois Tech after receiving an AAS in Industrial Electrician from Prairie State Community College. 

The Footlik scholarship covers 50% tuition for two courses during the first year of attendance.  Robert B. Footlik, P.E. (IE ’68) presented the award on behalf of the Irving M. and Sylvia Footlik Foundation at a recent luncheon. This award marks the eighth year of Footlik Scholarships for INTM students.  Congratulations to Eduardo and Greg!

In a letter thanking Mr. Footlik for his support, Eduardo writes, “By awarding me [this scholarship] you have lightened my financial burden.  Your generosity has inspired me to help others and…I hope one day I will be able to help students achieve their goals just as you have helped me.”

This endowed scholarship was established in memory of Mr. Irving M. Footlik (ME ’39), a dedicated and involved IIT alumnus who, together with his late wife Sylvia, gave time, attention and financial support to multiple campus initiatives and student projects.  The scholarship is in place to benefit students who obtain practical training at a community college and transfer to IIT to pursue the Bachelor of Industrial Technology and Management (BINTM).